Prices verified from official vendor pages
AI Video Ad Cost Calculator: Prices & Paid-Ad Rights
What one finished AI ad really costs, tool by tool, and whether you may run it as a paid ad. Checked against official pricing and credit rules, with dates.
- 10 tools tracked
- Every source linked and dated
- Rankings ignore affiliate status
HeyGen Creator has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $29, or $2.90 per requested video. HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Free allowance: Captions Free: allowance not stated, commercial use: pending; Creatify Free: 10 credits/month, commercial use: pending; HeyGen Free: 3 videos/month, commercial use: no; OpusClip Free: 60 credits/month, commercial use: no; Synthesia Basic: 500 credits/month, commercial use: pending.
Price your finished videos
Free, no signup. Prices checked 2026-10-18. Your inputs stay in this browser.
Before taxes, add-ons and regeneration attempts. For finished ads, seconds is the finished length. For clip tools, seconds is the source-video length and the cost is labeled per minute of source video. A missing plan length cap is not pending: those rows say “length cap not stated by vendor”. A rule with no per-second rate spends its units once per video. Pending means an unknown price, allowance or credit rule, or that no tracked plan covers the volume.
Gear you'll need
Filming some ads yourself instead? The three things that make phone footage look paid-for, ranked on fit and specs:
UBeesize 12" ring light + 62" tripod
12" LED ring light on a tripod stand with phone holder and remote. Covers talking-head and product shots.
Amazon listing: UBeesize 12" LED Ring Light with 62" Tripod Stand, Phone Holder & Remote
UBeesize 67" phone tripod & selfie stick
Tall phone tripod with a wireless remote. Gets the camera to eye level for standing shots.
Amazon listing: UBeesize 67" Phone Tripod & Selfie Stick, Camera Tripods Stand with Wireless Remote and Phone Holder,Compatible with iPhone Android Phone, P…
DJI Mic Mini (2 TX + 1 RX)
Two ultralight wireless mics with a receiver and charging case. Good for walk-and-talk episodes and remote guests on location.
Amazon listing: DJI Mic Mini (2 TX + 1 RX + Charging Case), Ultralight, Detail-Rich Audio
More picks: UGC gear: what you need to film ads on a phone · Gifts for UGC creators (2026)
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Cost for 10 finished 30-second videos
Clip tools
These tools are priced per minute of source video. Seconds are the source length, not the finished clip. This table is not part of the finished-ad ranking.
| Tool · plan | Kind | Monthly cost | Per requested source video | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpusClip · Starter | clips | $15 | $1.50 per minute of source video · length cap not stated by vendor | OpusClip help centre · 2026-10-18 OpusClip pricing page · 2026-10-18 OpusClip terms · 2026-10-18 |
All pages
Tool pricing
- All tools
- Arcads
- Captions
- Captions Free
- Captions Basic
- Captions Max
- Captions Frontier
- Captions Frontier 2x
- Captions Frontier 4x
- Creatify
- Creatify Free
- Creatify Pro
- Creatify Standard
- Creatify Max
- Creatify Business
- Creatify API Starter
- Creatify API Pro
- Hedra
- Hedra Basic
- Hedra Pro
- Hedra Ultra
- Hedra Teams
- HeyGen
- HeyGen Free
- HeyGen Creator
- HeyGen Pro
- HeyGen Business
- Higgsfield
- Higgsfield Starter
- Higgsfield Plus
- Higgsfield Ultra
- MakeUGC
- MakeUGC Starter
- MakeUGC Growth
- MakeUGC Pro
- OpusClip
- OpusClip Free
- OpusClip Starter
- OpusClip Pro
- Submagic
- Submagic Starter
- Submagic Pro
- Submagic Business
- Synthesia
- Synthesia Basic
- Synthesia Starter
- Synthesia Pro
Comparisons
Monthly volume
Cheapest
Free plans
Paid-ad rights
Alternatives
TikTok ads
Meta ads
YouTube Shorts
Podcast clips
Training videos
Methodology
Disclosure
Changes
Gear
Gifts
Frequently asked questions
What does one finished AI video cost?
HeyGen Creator has the lowest tracked monthly cost for 10 30-second finished videos: $29, or $2.90 per requested video. HeyGen help centre · 2026-10-18 HeyGen pricing page · 2026-10-18
Which billing price is used?
Monthly and yearly prices are the verified per-month amounts as of 2026-10-18. Yearly means the monthly equivalent, not a second guess at credits.
How are these costs checked?
Prices and allowance conversions are checked against official sources as of 2026-10-18. Unknown inputs remain pending; use the methodology and calculator.